In this document
You'll learn how to manage the users of your company account: assigning admin or regular roles, activating and suspending users, inviting one or more new users by email address, and resending invitations before they expire.
The Users section of Customer admin is where you invite people to your company account, set what they are allowed to do, and withdraw their access when needed.
For the other administration areas, see Application subscriptions, Integrations, API subscriptions, and Orders and payments, or return to Company account management for an overview.
Prerequisites
An active Solargis account.
Admin rights, for editing purposes.
User management
You can manage the users by entering the Users section.
Users can be assigned a role (admin or regular) to establish the user's access privileges. Additionally, you can activate or suspend a user when required. Suspending a user can be helpful if you want to withdraw access to the system temporarily.

Inviting a new user
You can invite new users using the "Invite a user" button. The invitation is executed using the user's email address, and you can invite multiple users at once.
Enter the user's email address (addresses). You can invite multiple users at once.
Select the user's role (regular/admin).
If required, select the apps you wish the user to gain access to and click the "Send invite" button to invite the user/users.
Important: Invitation is valid for 7 days. You can resend invitations during this period. Once the period expires, the invitation will be canceled and you won't be able to resend the invitation anymore.

Note: Invited users will receive an activation email outlining the steps to create an account. Once the user creates the account, the email address will appear in the user's list and become active.
Resending the invitation
If you want to remind users they have been invited to your company, you can resend the invitations. You can track pending invitations at the bottom of the Users page. It provides information about the validity of the current invitation and a "Resend" button to resend the invitation. You can do this within 7 days from the initial invitation.
